Frequently Asked Questions

Every possible question you never dared to ask.

What are Dippin' Dots?

Dippin’ Dots are tiny beads of ice cream, yogurt, sherbet and flavoured ice. Microbiologist Curt Jones used his background in cryogenic technology to invent Dippin’ Dots in 1988. His invention is now considered the unique, futuristic and fun way to eat ice cream!

Why is Dippin' Dots the ice cream of the future?

Much like microwave ovens revolutionized the way we cook, Dippin’ Dots is revolutionizing the way we think of ice cream. Our high-tech cryogenic freezing process is a highly advanced method of ice cream production, unique within the ice cream industry.

How are Dippin' Dots made?

Dippin’ Dots are beads of cryogenically frozen ice cream. We use a combination of natural ice cream ingredients, the same found in conventional ice cream, and flash freeze it into tiny beads.

Where can I buy Dippin' Dots?

Ice Cream lovers find Dippin’ Dots the world over at theme parks, malls, fairs, festivals, movie theatres, stadiums and arenas. Franchisees also have Dippin’ Dots retail stores in commercial areas and shopping malls.

Are Dippin' Dots Kosher?

In addition to our plant being FDA and USDA approved, Dippin’ Dots are certified Kosher. The certification is Kosher-Dairy for year-round use (excluding Passover) by the Vaad Hoeir of St.Louis, MO. The symbol for the Vaad Hoeir is a circled V.

A fund-raising organization I am involved with would like to sell Dippin' Dots. How can we do this?

Dippin’ Dots products are only sold through our system of authorized retailers. Our retailers, however, do have the freedom to participate in fund-raising events for their area and often do! To find a location close to you, be sure to visit our online Locations Database or contact Dippin’ Dots Franchising.

I'd like to buy stock In Dippin' Dots. What symbol are you traded under?

Dippin’ Dots, LLC. is a privately held company and as such does not offer publicly traded stock.

I need to know about potential allergens your products may contain.

Our products are produced in a facility that contains milk, tree nuts, wheat, soy and peanut products. Although we make every effort to segregate this ice cream, all our products are made in the same facility. Products made with peanuts, peanut oil or tree nuts may cause allergic reactions in some people. Some of our products are flavoured with or contain peanut oil, peanuts and/or tree nuts. In addition, our ice cream does not contain gluten, although it may be present in certain add-ins. We use flavourings provided to us by other companies which are made in facilities that manufacture products with gluten. For those who are lactose intolerant, we have flavoured ice Dippin’ Dots which do not contain milk.

To see ingredients and allergens for a specific flavour, please review the ingredients information listed on each flavour page.

Browse Dippin Dots Flavours